8.2 C
New York
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
HomeSportsBayern wins FIFA World Cup for the fourth time

Bayern wins FIFA World Cup for the fourth time

Bayern wins FIFA World Cup for the fourth time
Bayern Munich Photo: Munich “Bayern”

With the goal scored by Benjamin Cook, the German football club Bayern Munich won the FIFA Club World Cup final in Qatar on Thursday. In the final, the Bavarian club beat the North American, Central American and Caribbean (CONCACAF) Champions League 2020 winner San Nicolas de los Garsa “Tigres UANL” from Mexico in the final 1: 0 (0: 0)

The final took place at the Education City Stadium, where the 2022 World Cup finals will take place. The scorer was Pavārs after 59 minutes, as he successfully challenged the guests’ central defenders, then placed the ball unreachably at the keeper’s right post. The goal was confirmed only after watching the video replay. For the first time, video replay was needed in the 18th minute, when the ball first hit the Mexican goal. The repetition showed that Joshua Kimmih was in the back. The German club dominated throughout the game, despite the fact that striker Thomas Miller could not play, who was diagnosed with Covid-19 shortly before the game.

Bayern won the Cup for the fourth time, winning the Club World Cup and its predecessor the Intercontinental Cup in 1976, 2001 and 2013. The Munich unit won its sixth trophy in a year. Over the past year, Bayern has also won the German Bundesliga, the German Cup and the Super Cup, as well as the European Football Federation (UEFA) Champions League and the UEFA Super Cup.

The Bavarian club defeated the Egyptian team “Al Ahly” in the semifinals with a result of 2: 0 (1: 0), which won the third place in the tournament on Thursday, beating the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) after a goal-free draw after 3: 2. the winner of the most prestigious club tournament “Copa Libertadores” Brazilian team “Sao Paulo” Palmeiras “

For the winner of the previous season’s African Football Confederation (CAF) Champions League Nigerian Junior Adaji scored in Al Ahly’s fifth stroke series, while the Brazilians could not do the same for Felipe Mel. The Bayern and Palmeiras clubs were immediately secured in the semi-finals. The FIFA Club World Cup in Doha was originally scheduled for December, but due to the Covid-19 pandemic it was postponed to February.

This year’s footballers for FIFA Club World Cup fought for the 17th time in history. In the previous tournament, the English Premier League team “Liverpool” won, and in the final they defeated the Rio de Janeiro “Flamengo” from Brazil in the final. The most titled club in the tournament is Real Madrid from Spain, which has three wins in the Intercontinental Cup and four in the FIFA Club World Cup. In December of this year, the tournament will take place in Japan with the participation of seven teams, but in the future it is planned to increase the cup to 24 units, with the trophy taking place in China.

The FIFA Club World Cup, with the participation of the tournament organizer and six confederation champions, has been won since 2000. So far, tournaments have taken place in Asia, Africa and South America. The Cup was scheduled to take place in Spain in 2001, but the tournament was canceled for various reasons.

Follow World Weekly News on

Derrick Santistevan
Derrick is the Researcher at World Weekly News. He tries to find the latest things going around in our world and share it with our readers.

Leave a Reply

Must Read