8.2 C
New York
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
HomeWorldPakistanImran Khan approves 18-member Punjab cabinet

Imran Khan approves 18-member Punjab cabinet

Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan on On Tuesday, a working cabinet of 18 people was approved for Punjab Assembly.

According to the details, PTI Chairman Imran Khan has approved an 18-member cabinet. for newly formed PTI government in Punjab. Only PTI ministers take the oath in in first phase PTI sources.

MPA PTI, including Yasmin Rashid, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Raja Yasser Humayun, Ali Afzal Sakhi, Hashim Dogar and Fayaz-ul-Hasan Chohan were added to the office.

Time and date of oath ceremony of the ministers would announced after.

PTI Chairman Imran Khan on Sunday visited Lahore and met with recently elected Punjab Chief Minister Pervez Elahi. According to sources, former prime minister as well as CM Punjab discussed formation of provincial office and other issues.

It became known that Raja Basharat is likely to receive a portfolio of the Ministry of Justice, Murad Raas will get the Ministry of Education, Yasmin Rashid will probably get the Ministry of Health, and the name of Hashim Javan Bakht has been finalized. for Ministry of Finance.

Moreover, Fawad Chaudhry is likely to get a portfolio of in home ministersources said.

Mian Aslam Iqbal, Mian Mehmood ur Rashid, Chaudhry Zaheer ud Din, Hafiz Muhammad Mumtaz, Samiullah Chaudhry, Sardar Asif, Hafiz Ammar Yasser, Yasser Humayun Raja, Dr. Yasmine Rashid, Taimoor Khan Bhatti and Murad Raas also get ministerial slots in Punjab office.

Follow World Weekly News on

Sandra Loyd
Sandra Loyd
Sandra is the Reporter working for World Weekly News. She loves to learn about the latest news from all around the world and share it with our readers.

Leave a Reply

Must Read