HomeWorldPakistanFlight Ban List Includes Imran, Bushra Bibi, and 600 Other PTI Leaders

Flight Ban List Includes Imran, Bushra Bibi, and 600 Other PTI Leaders

More than 600 Pakistani Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders and former members of the assembly, including the name of chairman Imran Khan, were added to the no-fly list, the sources revealed on Thursday.

According to Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) sources, the names of leaders of PTI and its party chief was added for their participation in May 9 violence and desecration of monuments to martyrs.

The names were added to the FIA ​​Provisional National Identification List (PNIL) to prevent them from traveling abroad, added sources.

Moreover, former prime ministername of Bushra Bibi’s wife also was added To list. Besides, list includes Murad Saeed, Malika Bokhari, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Qasim Suri, Asad Kaiser, Yasmine Rashid and Mian Aslam Iqbal.

Sources also claimed that some of PTI leaders and office bearers tried to leave the country in V last However, they were stopped at airports for three days.

To prevent them from leaving the country, their names were sent out by the police, the Counter Terrorism Directorate (CTD) and intelligence agencies.

thousands of party workers and leaders were arrested during the crackdown on PTI from May 9 for the party’s alleged involvement in riots claiming at least 8 lives and dozens injured of other.

Some party leaders and legislators, including Shirin Mazari, Asad Umar, Fawad Chaudhry, Aamir Mehmood Kiani, Malik Amin Aslam, Mahmoud Moulvi, Aftab Siddiqi, Fayyazul Hasan Chohan and others, have publicly condemned the attacks. on government installations and announced leaving former resolution party after the vandalism on 9 May.

Follow World Weekly News on

Sandra Loyd
Sandra Loyd
Sandra is the Reporter working for World Weekly News. She loves to learn about the latest news from all around the world and share it with our readers.

Leave a Reply

Must Read