8.2 C
New York
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
HomeWorldPakistanECP Suspends 25 Dissident MPAs from PTI for vote in Favor of...

ECP Suspends 25 Dissident MPAs from PTI for vote in Favor of Hamza Shahbaz

  • ESP says in verdict that “MPA defected from party voting in favor of Hamza.
  • The displaced MPAs include 16 members. of Jahangir Tarin group5 of Alim Khan group and four of Asad Khokhar group.
  • Asad Umar says “One more chapter of disgusting politics closed today.”

ISLAMABAD: Electoral Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday announced 25 dissidents of PTI resigned at the time of the announcement of the verdict in dissident case of Punjab Assembly (MPA).

ESP announced unanimous verdict on acceptance of reference against PTI dissidents who voted for Hamza Shahbaz in elections of Punjab chief minister sent by Punjab Assembly Speaker Chaudhry Pervez Elahi.

“MPA defected from party voting in service of Hamza Shahbaz,” the CEP said. in verdict.

At the elections for Chief ministerslot on On April 16, 2022, PML-N leader Hamza Shahbaz received 197 points. votes Unlike required amount of 186 in house of 371 which means support of PTI dissidents were key to his victory.

Hamza will now lose his majority as the dissidents have been ousted.

The verdict is out special meaning after Supreme Court interpretation of Article 63(A), stating that vote of There are countless dissident deputies.

The EJB bench, chaired by Chief Electoral Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja, reserved the verdict on Tuesday after listening to arguments of PTI legislators.

The dissidents argued that because they had not received clear policy directives from parliament party and in absence of Any direction, party can not move against them.

Formerly ESP, in his May 11 verdict rejected the reference to disqualification against MNA of participation of PTI in floor crossing during no-confidence motion against Imran Khan. ecp said in his verdict is that the link against 20 MNA of PTI has not been proven.

There is total of 371 members in Punjab Assembly, and after the removal of 25 members, will total of 346 members in house.

From total amount of deputies who were deprived of their seats, five were detained special places. And after receiving five reserved seats, the number of The number of PTI members will increase to 163.

PML-Q has ten members. in Punjab Assembly, and the number of members of the opposition in provincial assembly – 177.

Among 177 members 165 members of PML-N, seven members of PPP, one member of Rah-e-Hak Party and four independent candidates.

If the four deviant PML-N members don’t use their votes there will only be 173 left in opposition.

Among new situation, votes of Chaudhry Nisar and the four independents will be very important.

Who are the retired MRAs?

  • Raja Sahir Ahmed
  • Malik Ghulam Rasul Sangha
  • Said Akbar Khan
  • Muhammad Ajmal
  • Alim Khan
  • Nazir Chohan
  • Mohammad Amin Zulkarnain
  • Noman Langreal
  • Mohammad Salman
  • Zawar Warreich
  • Nazir Ahmed Khan
  • Fida Hussain
  • Zahra Batul
  • Mohammad Tahir
  • Ayesha Nawaz
  • Sajida Yusuf
  • Harun Imran Gill
  • Uzma Kardar
  • Malik Assad
  • Aijaz Masih
  • Sibtain Raza
  • Mohsin Ata Khan Khosa
  • Mian Khalid Mehmood
  • Mehr Mohammad Aslam
  • Faisal Hayat

BUT total of sixteen of these MPAs belong to the disgruntled Jahangir Tarin group5 to Alim Khan group and four Asad Hohar group of PTI.

Assad Umar called the verdict ECPgreat achievement’

Speaking to reporters outside ESP, former planning minister and senior PTI leader Asad Umar congratulated the nation, saying: “Another chapter of disgusting politics closed today.”

“Some of political parties used politics for enterprises as they participate in horse-trading’, Umar said, adding that these people [the current leadership] enter power by investing money and earn more abusing his power.

He emphasized that this former prime minister and PTI Chairman Imran Khan who stood against similar political practices.

Referring to the judgment of the Supreme Court on Article 63(A), Umar said that first the verdict of the higher court, and now the CAP decision This “great achievement”.

Emphasizing that these 25 defectors are no longer members of provincial assembly Umar expressed his sympathy for those who invested in them.

He repeated that the time for consultations over and coalition government should announce new elections.

However, the politician said that PTI does not trust the CEC.

“His [CEC Raja] status would be dubious if he controlled the elections.”

Commenting on prevailing economic crises in countries, Umar said: economy is in stagnation. There is uncertainty.”

“There has been external interference and bidding in the country of conscience […] now people want to see change,” he said.

Hamza is no more remains Punjab CM’: Farrukh Khabib

Meanwhile, PTI leader Farrukh Habib said the verdict hit the defectors hard.

” way Changa Manga Markets Locked Forever in Pakistan. votes of 220 million people will be thrown instead of those who sell your loyalty,” he said.

He said that Hamza Shahbaz is not more Main minister of Punjab is constitutional.

The politician called government not cause hurt the country more and go for elections immediately.

“People will avenge the booty and plunder of the Punjab”

Reacting to development, PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz said that no matter what PTI does, their dream of snatch the Punjab from the lion [PML-N] will be broken. InshaAllah.

She said that people of Punjab is very angry over booty and robbery of Farah Khan and they will avenge this by defeating them. [PTI] in in next elections.

Dissident deputies votes disregard

Basically the development of the COP ruled earlier this week that votes of dissidents of Parliament (deputies), composition against their parliamentary party data cannot be counted.

Court passing sentence on Presidential Request for Interpretation of Article 63(A) of Constitution related to the defection of deputies, said the law could not be interpreted in isolation.

The appeal was filed by President Arif Alvi. on March 21. Hearings continued for 58 days from submission.

Among the Noise, Hamza Shahbaz elected Punjab CM

Hamza was elected as chief minister Punjab in the noise is overshadowed session of Punjab Assembly on April 16, 2022

upcoming of in vote three members of PTI of The Punjab Assembly was arrested for attacking Deputy Speaker Dost Mohammad Mazari as party boycotted session elect new main minister.

Hamza was elected as new main minister with 197 votes. While his opponent Elahi got none votes how is it party and PTI boycotted the election.

Former deputies of ruling party It was thrown “lotas” on Mazari and attacked the Vice Speaker and pulled his hair despite the presence of guards. deputy speaker left room after that session was postponed. Before attacking Mazar, the PTI legislators caused noise when they brought “lotas” in house and started chanting “lota, lota” (defectors) as they whipped out in dissident PTI MPA who parted ways with in party and decided support opposition.

Follow World Weekly News on

Derrick Santistevan
Derrick Santistevan
Derrick is the Researcher at World Weekly News. He tries to find the latest things going around in our world and share it with our readers.

Leave a Reply

Must Read