Home World Pakistan

After KP, Punjab caretaker cabinet takes oath – Pakistan

Hours after the swearing in of 15 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa cabinet ministers in the eight-member Provisional Punjab Cabinet also took the oath on Thursday.

development comes after the election commission of Pakistan’s recommendation for elections will be held from 9 to 13 April in Punjab, and also from 15 to 17 April. in KP.

ECP direction came a few days after Mohammad Azam Khan on On January 21, he took the oath as acting head of the command post. minister and the appointment of Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi as head of the Punjab warden minister on January 22.

Punjab Governor Baligurh Rehman swore in an eight-member cabinet in a ceremony at the Governor’s House. in Lahore where Naqvi was also in attendance.

Members of temporary office includes:

  1. S. M. Tanvir
  2. Javed Akram
  3. Ibrahim Murad
  4. Bilal Afzal
  5. Dr. Jamal Nasir
  6. Mansour Kadir
  7. Syed Azfar Ali Nasir
  8. Amir Mir

Radio Pakistan it was reported that “the three finally approved ministers Wahab Riaz, Naseem Sadiq and Tamkinat Karim” were to take the oath at a later date.

Speaking on On the occasion, Naqvi said that the overseer’s attitude was “completely apolitical and neutral”.

“Holding transparent, fair and free elections is the responsibility of of installation of a caretaker,” he said, adding what they would be doing to make in a responsible way.

“Elections will be held in peaceful environmentNakwi added.

KP cabinet sworn in in

A cabinet of 15 people was sworn in. in as the office of the warden of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Thursday, hours after KP governor Haji Ghulam Ali issued a notice of their official appointment for roles.

In a notice released today, the governor appointed a cabinet “in exercise of the powers conferred by Article 224(1a) read with Article 105 of Constitution”.

Article 224(1a) states that in In the event of a dissolution of the assembly under section 58 or section 112, “the president or governor, as the case may be, shall appoint a provisional cabinet” provided that “the members of appointed federal and provincial temporary cabinets on advice of caretaker prime minister or chief guard minister, as the case may be.”

Designated members include:

  1. Abdul Halim Kasouriaformer MPA)
  2. Adnan Jalil (ur.former Peshawar small President of the Chamber of Industry)
  3. Bakht Nawaz (University of Deputy Registrar of Gujrat)
  4. Fazal Elahi
  5. Hadji Gufran (ur.former senator)
  6. Hamid Shah
  7. Justice (retired) Irshad Qaiser
  8. Khushdil Khan Malikformer National Security Division Additional secretary)
  9. Manzoor Khan Afridi (businessman)
  10. Muhammad Ali Shah (Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Water resources)
  11. Lawyer Saval Nazir
  12. Shafi Ullah Khan
  13. Shahid Khan Khattakformer KP southern region the president)
  14. Syed Masood Shah
  15. Taj Muhammad Afridi

The CP Assembly was dissolved. on On Wednesday after the governor signed and approved the ministers resume for dissolution of provincial legislature.

Like an election in province nearby, PML-N on Tuesday proposed party Kaumi Watan options of Alliance and seat adjustment for them.

Sources in said PML-N in case of electoral union, both parties will officially promulgate it in press. “Both of us want defeat PTI in surveys,” said the insider. Dawn.


Leave a ReplyCancel reply

Exit mobile version